El Mocambo Original Vinyl Needed

Post offers for legally distributable EC music, memorabilia, tickets, etc.
mafru2

El Mocambo Original Vinyl Needed

Post by mafru2 »

Hi all - Looking for a guaranteed authentic copy of the LP in at least VG+ condition with a sleeve in likewise nice condition.

I'm a regular trader on eBay for many years (me-king-of-stuff).

Send a PM or email (mark_frumento@yahoo.com) if you have El Mocambo. Obviously I'll want photos and hopefully some sort of seller reference for you... and your asking price.

It's a long shot but... if someone wants to raise some cash and has the Nick Lowe El Mocambo EP I'm buying!!

- Mark
bambooneedle

Re: El Mocambo Original Vinyl Needed

Post by bambooneedle »

It's a long shot but... if someone wants to raise some cash and has the Nick Lowe El Mocambo EP I'm buying!!
Yes I have it, autographed by Elvis and Nick Lowe, but unless you're ready to part with way more than $1000 i don't expect you to make a tempting-enough offer.
mafru2

Post by mafru2 »

Let me see if I can sell my Ford Focus. :)

Actually, I'd prefer one not signed to be honest. It went for just under $300 on eBay a few months ago.

Not sure what Elvis' El Mocambo goes for these days but I assume its around the same.
bambooneedle

Post by bambooneedle »

Haha you fell for it.
bronxapostle

Post by bronxapostle »

mafru2 wrote:Hi all - Looking for a guaranteed authentic copy of the LP in at least VG+ condition with a sleeve in likewise nice condition.

I'm a regular trader on eBay for many years (me-king-of-stuff).

Send a PM or email (mark_frumento@yahoo.com) if you have El Mocambo. Obviously I'll want photos and hopefully some sort of seller reference for you... and your asking price.

- Mark

may i ask? how do we VERIFY its authenticity. i have it the damn near 35 years but, never knew for certain if i got the real deal. was it bootlegged that early on or a little later? tell what to look for please...cheers, ba
watercamp