Elvis, solo, Plymouth, June 24th '15

Pretty self-explanatory
johnfoyle

Elvis, solo, Plymouth, June 24th '15

Post by johnfoyle »

Little Fool

Re: Elvis, solo, Plymouth, June 24th '15

Post by Little Fool »

I'm going, (hopefully). I say that because I'm going with a friend who has proved to be somewhat of a jinx as regards Costello gigs.
I am a veteran of over 35 years and 'introduced' my friend to the wonderful world of Costello relatively recently. The first gig that I encouraged him to buy a ticket for was cancelled !!!, oh well just bad luck you might think, but this also happened on the second time he bought a ticket, and then , would you believe it, the third !!!!!!!
His introduction turned out to be the re-scheduled Basingstoke gig of last year, luckily he loved it but fingers crossed for Plymouth.
verbal gymnastics

Post by verbal gymnastics »

That's the first time I've heard of the curse of Costello applying to a fan :lol:

Fingers crossed for the rest of the tour.
Who’s this kid with his mumbo jumbo?
sulky lad

Post by sulky lad »

Penultimate gig of the tour for me tonight - and if any board member suggests Elvis might do anything by The Wurzels , I'll be around their place to burn down their home and eat their loved ones !! Elvis told me I was wrong on Sunday night when I suggested I was the second most famous person to come from Plymouth so apart from Michael Foot, David Owen and of course Sir Francis Drake, I'll be intrigued to see who else comes up on the screen.
sulky lad

Post by sulky lad »